December 8-10 - Eurasia Group GZERO Summit 2020

TUESDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2020 (US ET)

GZERO Summit on Post-Covid Geopolitics

PANEL DISCUSSION   6:00 – 6:45 PM US ET / 3:00 – 3:45 PM US PT

VIP ROUNDTABLE   7:00 – 8:15 PM US ET / 4:00 – 5:15 PM US PT

GZERO Summit on the Fight Against the Covid-19
PANEL DISCUSSION   8:30 – 9:15 PM US ET / 5:30 – 6:15 PM US PT

VIP ROUNDTABLE   9:30 – 10:45 PM US ET / 6:30 – 7:45 PM US PT

WEDNESDAY, 9 DECEMBER 2020 (US ET)

GZERO Summit on Geo-Technology

PANEL DISCUSSION   6:30 – 7:45 PM US ET / 3:30 – 4:45 PM US PT

VIP ROUNDTABLE   8:00 – 9:15 PM US ET / 5:00 – 6:15 PM US PT

THURSDAY, 10 DECEMBER 2020 (US ET)

GZERO Summit on Sustainability

PANEL DISCUSSION   7:00 – 7:45 PM US ET / 4:00 – 4:45 PM US PT

VIP ROUNDTABLE   8:00 – 9:15 PM US ET / 5:00 – 6:15 PM US PT

Registration required here

About GZERO Summit

Launched by Eurasia Group in 2017, the annual GZERO Summit is the premier forum for world business and political leaders to gather for a discussion of topics related to geopolitical risk. GZERO Summit 2019 brought together over 550 participants, including nearly 50 top Japanese CEOs and a wide range of speakers from various countries and international organizations. They gathered to analyze the risks posed by trends in geo-technology, geo-economics, and geopolitics. Based on this success, Eurasia Group is convening a series of dialogues among stakeholders of the field, under the platform of “GZERO Dialogues.”  

Key Topics at GZERO Summit 2020  

Unprecedented health, economic, and geopolitical challenges are fueling speculation about what the post-coronavirus world will look like. Many interesting trends are emerging—at the state, corporate, and individual level—that could form the outlines of a “new normal.” Though a “G-Zero world” refers to a world without strong leadership, we should nevertheless seek to shape a better future once the pandemic is tamed. Thus, in 2020 and 2021, GZERO Dialogues will focus on the topic of a post-pandemic G-Zero World. GZERO Summit 2020 will cover the following important themes: 

·                     GZERO Summit on Post-Covid Geopolitics

The coronavirus pandemic has created unprecedented change and challenges for the geopolitical landscape of the G-Zero World. What are the implications of the coronavirus pandemic? How the outcome of US presidential election affects the world, especially key bilateral relationships such as that between the US and Japan? What should be the role of governments, international institutions, and corporate executives in this new world?  

·                     GZERO Summit on the Fight against Covid-19 

The development and distribution of therapeutic drugs and vaccines are needed to contain the spread of the coronavirus. However, international cooperation on these efforts still seems insufficient. One major risk is that countries are promoting their own vaccine development, competing with one another, rather than seeking to cooperate. What is the proper role of international organizations such as the WHO? Of inter-governmental forums such as the G7 and G20? Of NGOs and companies? What actions should be taken to enhance multilateral cooperation?   

·                     GZERO Summit on Geo-technology 

The coronavirus has accelerated the momentum toward digitalization and innovation. The infrastructure to support social platforms such as 5G and AI is critical to this transformation. The development of international rules and standards is growing more urgent as countries compete over data management (including cross-border data), artificial intelligence strategies, and 5G networks. At the same time, the struggle for tech supremacy between the US and China has become a worrisome new source of geopolitical risk: The growing technology split between the two global powers could disrupt global supply chains and affect billions of people.  

·                     GZERO Summit on Sustainability  

The coronavirus epidemic has reaffirmed the importance of “sustainability”. The postponement of the UN summit known as COP26 seems to have dampened momentum toward agreements that would slow climate change. But expectations surrounding so-called "green stimulus measures" have risen. Meanwhile, in the energy sector, the shift to renewables is accelerating, while in the financial sector, interest in ESG investing has grown markedly. What actions should governments and businesses take to achieve the ideal of a fully sustainable economy, and how will we effectively address the inevitable challenges and risks? 

Registration for this event is required here.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email and another email shortly after with log in instructions for our event platform.

If you have questions, please contact gzerosummit@eurasiagroup.net.

www.gzerosummit.com

Back to Member News